site search by Freefind Advanced

Your NRD Board
Don Jacobson- Subdistrict 1
2523 West A Street
Lincoln, NE 68522
(402) 477-2523

Term Expires: 2020

"As Nebraskan's our most precious resource is our ground water. I hope to not only protect but enhance the quality of our ground water. By implementing ground water enhancement programs we will collaterally enhance surface water, soil and wildlife habitat."
Gary Hellerich- Subdistrict 1

2854 County Road A
Valparaiso, NE 68065
(402) 784-2987

Term Expires: 2018

Sarah Wilson- Subdistrict 2

13430 Highlander Pl.
Waverly, NE 68462
(402) 310-9088

Term Expires: 2020

Mark Spangler- Subdistrict 2

9426 12th St.
Murray, NE, 68409

Term Expires: 2018

Mike DeKalb- Subdistrict 3

6015 Huntington Ave.
Lincoln, NE 68507
(402) 466-6357

Term Expires: 2020

Vern Barrett- Subdistrict 3

1909 County Road E
Ceresco, NE 68017

Term Expires: 2018

"The conservation of our water and land has been a life-time goal. We are entering a time of major changes that can affect our use of our water and land. The trust that our voters placed in us to be good stewards of our natural resources cannot be underestimated. I will do my very best to uphold that trust by making decisions that will insure our water and land will be here for all in the present and future."

Gary Aldridge- Subdistrict 4

7112 South 45th Street
Lincoln, NE 68516
(402) 421-3564

Term Expires: 2020


Larry Ruth- Subdistrict 4

11500 Van Dorn
Walton, NE 68461

Term Expires: 2018

"Nebraska statutes give NRDs broad responsibility to develop and protect our soil, water, fish and wildlife, forestry and range land, and recreational facilities. These natural resources provide a part of our area's livelihood and food, water and high quality of life for us all. We are responsible to current and future generations to develop and maintain these resources in a sustainable, balanced and cost-effective manner."

Greg Osborn- Subdistrict 5

1144 Manchester Drive
Lincoln, NE 68528
(402) 441-1545

Term Expires: 2020

"As your Director I will work towards maintaining a proper balance between individual and natural resource rights, execute fiscally prudent decisions that protect our natural resources, and ensure a quality environment that meets the needs of our future generations."

Bruce Johnson- Subdistrict 5

254 West Lakeshore Drive
Lincoln, NE 68528

Term Expires: 2018

"One could say 'We have won the natural resource lottery' as few areas of the world have such a rich abundance of productive land, fresh water, and natural amenities that we have right here in Nebraska. But with that good fortune comes the awesome responsibility to be good stewards of these amazing resources—managing them wisely that they be sustained and allowed to flourish for today and the generations to come." 

Anthony Schutz- Subdistrict 6
Director Anthony Schutz

6811 NW 8th Street
Lincoln, NE 68521

Term Expires: 2020, but, because this seat was recently appointed, an election is required in November 2018

Deborah Eagan- Subdistrict 6

2021 Indigo Ct.
Lincoln, NE 68521

Term Expires: 2018

Chelsea Johnson- Subdistrict 7

6515 Fairfax Ave
Lincoln, NE 68505
(402) 274-7623

Term Expires: 2020


Richard Bolte- Subdistrict 7

1210 North 78th Street
Lincoln, NE   68505-1907
(402) 486-1588

Term Expires: 2018

Dan Steinkruger- Subdistrict 8

7435 Whitestone Drive
Lincoln, NE 68506-1772

Term Expires: 2020, but, because this seat was recently appointed, an election is required in November 2018

Ron Svoboda- Subdistrict 8

6431 Monticello Drive
Lincoln, NE 68510
(402) 488-8097

Term Expires: 2018

" I will continue to work to allocate limited financial and staff resources to protect our soil and water by providing conservation and recreational projects through partnership agreements with private and public entities, for the benefit of the citizens of the district."

Milt Schmidt- Subdistrict 9

5616 South 73rd Street
Lincoln, NE 68516

Term Expires: 2020


Bob Andersen- Subdistrict 9

4941 S. 73rd Street
Lincoln, NE 68516

Term Expires: 2018


Ray Stevens- Subdistrict 10
3411 Hanson Ct.
Lincoln, NE 68502

Term Expires: 2020
Karen Amen- Subdistrict 10

3220 Joy Court
Lincoln, NE 68502
(402) 423-3220

Term Expires: 2018

David Landis- At-Large

4810 South 44th Street
Lincoln, NE 68516

Term Expires: 2018

YouTube Instagram Facebook Home Programs Projects Recreation Permits & Forms Publications/Plans About Us